Types of Beret Worn in Indian Army and Its Significance

You all must have seen the soldiers of the army that keep a cap on their heads. The soldiers serving in the rank of an officer are given caps according to that post. In the Indian Army since the middle of the twentieth century, the armed forces have considered the uniform as well as a main component for the Barrettarmy. In today’s article, we are giving you information about the colour and characteristics of the cap, which is known as the beret, worn in the Indian Army. Let’s go into further detail about types of Berets and Their Significance.

Types of Berets and Their Significance

Types of Beret Its Significance
Light green beret Military Intelligence Soldiers.
Dark Green or Rifle Green War Commandos or Regiment Soldiers
Maroon Color Special Frontier Force and Regiment Soldiers
Black coloured berets National Security Guard or Black Cadets
Grey-coloured berets Aviation Department Soldiers
Scarlet (reddish beret) Military Police Corps of the Indian Army
Navy blue coloured berets Regiment Of Artillery, Corps Of Engineers, And Corps Of Signal
Sandy coloured berets Marine Commandos
Light blue beret United Nations military

Description of all Types of Beret Worn By the Indian Army

1- Light Green Beret

In the Indian Armed Forces, the soldiers who have light green berets are worn, such as jeans are seen as Military Intelligence. Because in the army, light-coloured berets are worn only by military intelligence soldiers.

2- Dark Green or Rifle Green

Such soldiers of the Indian Army are worn by soldiers of the Infantry Regiment, Rifle Regiment, Light Infantry Regiment (including Mechanized Infantry Regiment), and Cobra Jungle War Commandos, Apart from this, this beret is worn by the National Cadet Corps. Soldiers wearing these berets are recognized as commandos.

3- Maroon Coloured Beret

Mehroon-coloured berets are available for the best commandos of the Indian Army like the Parachute Regiment, Special Frontier Force, and Special Forces personnel. these special Forces are identified by the Mehroon-coloured berets worn by them.

4- Black coloured Berets

 All of us must have seen that all the soldiers of the National Security Guard or Black Cadets wear black berets. This beret has also been given to the Armed Corps of the Indian Army. Its colour in the Indian Navy is Navy Blue. Who is recognized as the Security Guards of the Indian Navy?

5- Gray-coloured berets

Grey-coloured berets are given to the soldiers working in the Aviation Department of the Indian Army. Apart from the Aviation Corps of the Indian Army, Indian Air Force personnel wear this beret.

6- Scarlet (Reddish beret)

Red berets are worn by the soldiers of the Military Police Corps of the Indian Army. The soldiers wearing this colour beret are either military police or the Indian Army. Or the CMP is given to training prisoners of war to handle and control the traffic.

7- Navy blue coloured berets

 Wearing navy blue berets are worn by soldiers of their regiment of artillery, corps of engineers, and corps of a signal. Apart from this beret is also worn by the Indian Coastal Guard and the Indo-Tibetan Border Police Force.

8- Sandy coloured berets

Only soldiers who are posted in the Coast Guard Department of the Indian Army and who are identified as Marine Commandos are given sandy-coloured berets.

9- Light blue beret

Soldiers of this colour beret serve in the United Nations military regardless of or regardless of unit, army, or service. All these personnel wears light blue berets.

It is the dream of many youths to join the Indian Army and become a part of these berets as well. If you also want to have any one of the above berets on your head. So you can also join the preparation of your army by joining us. For more details start your preparation as early as possible by clicking on the number and website link given below.

Who Can Wear Maroon Berets in the Indian Armed Forces?

The Indian Army allows the following persons to wear the Maroon Beret:

The 50th Parachute Brigade of the Indian Army, which includes the Para SF (Para Special Forces), wears the Maroon Beret.

A Maroon Beret is also worn by the President’s Bodyguard. The President’s Bodyguard is a ceremonial guard unit that serves as the Parachute Brigade’s pathfinder company. Support and medical officers in the aforementioned regiments can also wear the Maroon Beret.

Any soldier who has completed Parachute Training may wear the Maroon Beret even if he or she is not a member of the Special Forces, but the soldier must first obtain authorization from the Commanding Officer or CO of his or her unit.

Only Marine Commandos (MARCOS) in the Indian Navy is permitted to wear the Maroon Beret, and only for ceremonial purposes. Personnel from the Special Frontier Force and other paramilitary forces may also wear the Maroon Beret.

The Indian Air Force allows Special Ops Forces (Special Operations Forces) and Guard Commandos to wear the Maroon Beret.

Leave a comment