Daily Current Affairs| 10 November 2021

ICC Players of the Month for October

Pakistan’s Batsman Asif Ali and Ireland’s Laura Delany have been declared as the ICC Players of the Month for October. Asif Ali beat Bangladesh’s Shakib Al Hasan and Namibia’s David Wiese to the men’s award, and Laura Delany beat teammate Gaby Lewis and Zimbabwe’s Mary-Anne Musonda to the women’s prize.

Asif scored 52 runs without defeat across three matches for Pakistan in October at the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, scoring at a strike rate of 273.68.

About ICC: The International Cricket Council  is the global governing body for cricket. It represents 106 members; the ICC governs and administrates the game and works with our members to grow the sport. The ICC is also responsible for the staging of all ICC Events. Headquarter of ICC is in Dubai, UAE. ICC started to give award for ICC player of month from this year. Here is the list of all the players: –

MonthsMen’s Player of the MonthWomen’s Player of the Month
JanuaryRishabh Pant (India)Shabnim Ismail (South Africa)
FebruaryRavichandran Ashwin (India)Tammy Beaumont (England)
MarchBhuvneshwar Kumar (India)Lizelle Lee (South Africa)
AprilBabar Azam (Pakistan)Alyssa Healy (Australia)
MayMushfiqur Rahim (Bangladesh)Kathryn Bryce (Scotland)
JuneDevon Conway (New Zealand)Sophie Ecclestone (England)
JulyShakib Al Hasan (Bangladesh)Stafanie Taylor (West Indies)
AugustJoe Root (England)Eimear Richardson (Ireland)
SeptemberSandeep Lamichhane (Nepal)Heather Knight (England)
OctoberAsif Ali (Pakistan)Laura Delany (Ireland)

Vice Admiral R Hari Kumar to be next chief of naval staff

The Government of India announced that it has appointed Vice Admiral R. Hari Kumar, the Western Naval Commander as the next Chief of the Indian Navy. R Hari Kumar will take over with effect from the afternoon of November 30 when the present Chief of the Indian Navy Admiral Karambir Singh retires from service.

R Hari Kumar born on April 12, 2962 and was commissioned to the Executive Branch of the Indian Navy in January 1983.

Indian Navy Commands:

  • The Western Naval Command (Headquarters at Mumbai).
  • The Eastern Naval Command (Headquarters at Visakhapatnam)
  • The Southern Naval Command (Headquarters at Kochi)

Current Chief of Indian Navy: Admiral Karambir Singh Headquarter of Indian Navy: New Delhi

Leave a comment