What is Kirti Chakra: Benefits of Getting Kirti Chakra Award

In our country, there are many types of awards that are given to the civilians as well as the defence personals also when they do some better or something extraordinary work in the favour of the nation. Here in this article, I am going to share with you the complete details about the Kirti Chakra Awards and how many people have got awarded with this award yet. To get complete details about this, check the complete article below. I have shared all the information regarding this Awards,  benefits of getting Kirti Chakra Award and Name of Kirti Chakra Awardees etc.

List of Ashok Chakra Awardees Till Now (2020)

What is Kirti Chakra: Benefits of Getting Kirti Chakra Award:

The Kirti Chakra awards are awarded to the Military Personals as well as the Civilians as bravery awards and self-sacrifices. Many Military personal have got awarded with this Awards yet. It is the peacetime equivalent to the Mahavir chakra. The design of the medal is circular in shape and made up of Standard silver.  The ribbon of the medal is dark green with two saffron stripes.

List of Param Vir Chakra Awardees Till Now (2020)

What is the eligibility to get the Kirti chakra awards:

Only Indian Citizens can get these awards. All the officers of the Indian Air force, Indian Army, Indian Navy and Territorial Army India are eligible to apply for this post. This award is given to the individual as a sign of bravery for the service before self.

List of Important Awards and its field for Defence Examination

Benefits of getting Kirti Chakra Awards:

First of all getting national awards can be major in words. It all about feeling. This award is only given to the person who has done extraordinary work in favour of the nation and for the bravery and courageous effort.  A person who gets awarded with the Kirti Chakra Awards. They or their family gets some allowances and benefits like:

  • 1050/-  rupees per month as Dearness Allowance
  • 9,000/- per month rupees.
  • Travel Allowance
  • Medical facilities and many more others.

Awards and Honors List | Important for GK Questions

Complete List and Name of Kirti Chakra Awardees:

Rank Name of Awardees Name of Regiments Year
Major Tushar Gauba

Prakash Jadhav

20 Jat 2019
Major Vijayant Bisht 4 Jak LI 2018
Sawar Vijay Kumar Indian Army 2019
Major Rohit Suri 4 Para (SF) 2017
Havaldar Prem Bahadur Resmi Magar 3/1 Gorkha Rifles 2016
BSF Officer Narendra Nath Dhar Dubey 2012
MAJ JS Tanwar 32 RR
LT Vikas Sharma 6 PARA 2011
Captain Vishal Bhandral Garhwal Rifles, 14 RR 2007
Havaldar Premnath Rai EME, 833 ARMD WKSP, 618 EME BN 1989
Major Manish Hiraji Pitambare 3 Para (SF) 2007
COL Gurbir Singh Sarna GDRS, 29 RR (Indian Army) 2007
Maj James Thomas 10 Sikh Light Infantry 2006
Captain R Subramanian 1 Para (SF) 2001
N Kelman Indian Navy 1962
ORD S/M Bachan Singh Indian Navy 1962
ORD S/M VPS Tomar Indian Navy 1962
PO TAS I GUR IQBAL SINGH (P) Indian Navy 1974
LT CDR Abhilash Tomy Indian Navy 2013
Wing Commander Ravish Malhotra Indian Air Force 1984
SP Vinod Kumar Choubey Indian Police Service 2009
Major Ajay Kothiyal 4 Garhwal Rifles 2004
Lt. Col. Saurabh Singh Shekhawat 21 SF Para 2009
IPS Ajit Doval Indian Police Service 1988
Inspector Lohit Sonowal Assam Police Commando Battalion 2013
IFS Officer Pandillapalli Srinivas The special task force – Veerappan 1992
Lieutenant Bharani Prakash 5 Jak LI 2000
Major Anup Joseph Manjali Bihar Regiment/24th Battalion, The Rashtriya Rifles 2012
Captain Vikrant Ajit Deshmukh 8 Madras 2011
Major Mahesh Kumar (SM, PUNJAB, 22 RR )Indian Army 2013
Major Avinash Singh Bhadauria ( MADRAS, 8 RR ) Indian Army 2002
Wing Commander Darryl Castelino Indian Air Force 2013
Havildar Badri Lal Lunawat 10 Para (SF) 1998
Wing Commander Balakrishna Pillai Sreebhavan Krishnakumar Indian Airforce 2005

These are the name of the people who have got awarded with the Kirti chakra awards. Now let’s know about the gallantry Awards that are also given to the Indian Armed forces officers and Soldiers.  There are total fives gallantry Awards:

  • Param Vir Chakra: India’s highest Award for Bravery.
  • Mahavir Chakra: it is the 2nd Highest Award gallantry Award.
  • Vir Chakra: It is the 3rd highest gallantry award.
  • Ashok Chakra: It is the highest time peace-time Gallantry Award.

To get more details about these awards, you can check the article by clicking on the links below. You will get complete details about these awards:

Types of Gallantry Awards, Read Full Detail

Gallantry Awards of India 2019

It is very hard to live the life of the soldier, they die for us they live for us. We should always respect them for their selfless service for the nation. Jai Hind

You can Avail our Service:-

For purchasing any books for defence examination- Click Here

For Joining Test Series- Click Here

Visit our YouTube Channel For Free Education:- Click Here

This is all about the What is Kirti Chakra: Benefits of Getting Kirti Chakra Award and Name of Kirti Chakra Awardees. If you guys want to serve for the nation and wanted to clear the Defence examination, can join Major Kalshi Classes, Here we have experienced faculty for all the subjects. For more inquiries, you can call us at 9696220022 and 9696330033 or go to our official website www.majorkalshiclasses.com. Thank you. 

Leave a comment