Lok Sabha Elections Results 2019 in Facts & Figures

The 17th Lok Sabha Election Result is historic in many ways. It was the first time for Bharatiya Janata Party to have the highest seat share and to won as many as seats in Odisha, West Bengal and Bihar on its own. BJP secured a total of 303 seats in Lok Sabha which no other party have governed since 1984 (414 seats by Congress).

All of this will result in making Narendra Modi to be re-elected as the Prime Minister for the second time in India and the first time for a Non – Congress Prime Minister to do so.

Most surprising losses in Lok Sabha Election Results

All except BJP were decimated in 2019 Lok Sabha Election. This was the first time for a LEFT party to record their lowest ever seat share in Lok Sabha.
buy amitriptyline generic buywithoutprescriptiononlinerx.com/amitriptyline.html over the counter

Most surprising was the loss of Rahul Gandhi in Amethi to BJP’s Smriti Irani by a landslide margin of 55,000 votes. Note that, it was Rajiv who brought development to Amethi and Rahul was simply earning the votes in his name.

I congratulate Narendra Modi and BJP for their victory in this election.” Rahul said.

The National Democratic Alliance (NDA) includes big regional parties like Shiv Sena and Janata Dal secured an enormous 341 seats (in 2014, BJP scored 282) and the United Progressive Alliance (UPA) strived at only 95 (0 seats in 18 states and the most being in Kerala which is 15). Congress also managed to soar past 50% in Puducherry.

Among regional parties, a substantial problem has overtaken N Chandrababu Naidu’s TDP failing to even open an account, while Yuvajana Sramika Raithu Congress Party (YSR) cleaned house in Andhra Pradesh. Even in West Bengal, BJP was able to rattle Mamata Banerjee’s ground by securing 18 seats (in 2014, TMC won 34 and BJP just 2).

Big losers in Lok Sabha Election Result 2019

Among numerous shocking things happened in Lok Sabha Elections Results 2019, one thing to note that only three seats were secured by Left parties! Jyotiraditya Scindia lost his royal family’s bastion Guna, Madhya Pradesh to an ex-Congress leader. Mr Scindia won Guna for three terms. Before him, his father Madhavrao Scindia had won this seat in 1999. His grandmother Vijayaraje Scindia who was a BJP leader, had also secured the same seat for four straight terms. Also, Congress leader Malikarjun Kharge faced first ever defeat in his political career. He has consecutively won 10 elections [9 assembly, 1 general] since 1972. Other surprises in Congress’s dock included Ajay Maken, Sheila Dikshit, Digvijay Singh and Shatrughan Sinha.
While there were some shocking losses, the Lok Sabha elections 2019 also gave some surprising wins. Malegaon blast accused Sadhvi Pragya Singh Thakur has become a Member of the Parliament. Samajwadi Party leader, known for provocative remarks, Azam Khan has also sailed to victory by defeating BJP’s Jaya Prada by a margin of over one lakh votes.

It is not Modi’s victory, but a win of people’s hope and aspirations,” Modi said, addressing supporters at party headquarters in New Delhi.

Whatever happened in these elections is in the past, we have to look ahead. We have to take everyone forward, including our staunchest opponents.

In Uttar Pradesh where arch-rivals Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) and Samajwadi Party (SP) came together to counter the Modi wave, the BJP still managed to win 63 of 80 parliamentary seats.

There is no denying that this is the aftermath of a indomitable Modi wave.

The 68-year-old Narendra Modi will take the oath of office as India’s 15th Prime Minister at Rashtrapati Bhavan along with his council of ministers.

It is important to note that the 17th Lok Sabha has to be prepared before the 3rd of June and the procedure to establish a new House will begin when the three Election Commissioners gathers before the President in the next few days to gave him the list of the freshly-elected members.

Modi’s 2014 oath ceremony was a major diplomatic event as it was attended by the leaders of SAARC countries, including former Pakistani Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif.

We hope that this blog should’ve provided you with all the required details about CAPF Physical and Medical Standards. If you are a candidate preparing for Defence Forces then avail the Best Books or Study Material on MKC Publications. For some further inquiry feel free to call us on: 9696330033/9696220022 or Visit us on:

  • Our Official
  • Or at Shapath Building, 105/244, Tagore Town, Allahabad – 211002

For detailed information of Notifications, Syllabus or Tips and Tricks, Admit Card Dates, Result, Cut off, Trend Analysis, Information about Physical Fitness Test and Medical Examination and Current Affairs, You can also Visit Our Youtube Channel or follow us on Instagram.

 Feel free to share your thoughts about this article on the comment section below.

Leave a comment